How do I start?

That is the question I have been asking myself for the past week.  How do I start making a change in my life?  I’m not the type of person that just goes for things, I’m the type of person that wants something bad but won’t do anything about it because there are always if’s and and’s to every thing I want.  I want to go to college…but what if I don’t like what I’m going to study? What if there are no jobs available after I graduate? What if they don’t pay enough for me to support myself? Maybe I should just work…but what if I don’t like where I work? What if I can’t get hired because I have no prior experience in anything?  Maybe I’ll just stay as I am.

I’ve got to get myself to start thinking and believing in myself and in my abilities to do something with my life.  I’m not sure which option is better but doing something is definitely better than doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

