Wonderful Wednesday

Today’s wonderful Wednesday is made up of my mom, my sister, and I going to an awesome Zumba class today! My mom made my sister and I go to a Zumba class with her after I got off work, I really didn’t want to go since I was tired from work but she had been bugging me for a few days about going with her so I finally gave in.  I’m really glad she dragged me into going and also that she’s having fun while she goes on her own.  The instructor played a lot of Spanish songs and only two songs in English but that’s fine with me since I can understand both languages.  Salsa and hip-hop were the main genres for today’s class but my mom said that yesterday they had a lot more salsa and cumbia songs playing which she liked better, but since I like hip-hop this was the perfect class for me.  Not only did I get a great work out in but it also completely changed my mood into a happy one.  I’m thinking I’m going to try to go at least three times a week so I can go and work out because I gained a lot of weight recently and really need to lose the weight.  Knowing me though it probably won’t happen, but I’m going to try to be disciplined this year or at least start to learn the ways of organization and prioritizing.

Leave a Reply

