Chipotle Shrimp Tacos

img_1003-1img_1001-1So after a long time of not updating what I’ve been cooking on Fridays I’ve decided to get back into it. Granted I only did it for two weeks, at least when it came to posting about what I cooked, so now I have a good amount of recipes that I’ve tried out in the last few weeks.  One of the first recipes I wanted to try to make were shrimp tacos, mostly because they are very easy to make and also very quick to cook. Usually shrimp cooks in less than 10 minutes so this was a perfect place to start as a novice cook.  Unfortunately for me shrimp tacos are a very popular tag on Pinterest as you can see on the previous link, so choosing a recipe to try out took a bit of time.  Ultimately though I decided on this Chipotle Shrimp Tacos recipe from Heather Christo  and am I glad I did! Not only was this recipe very easy to make but it also seemed to satisfy everyone in my family.  I should have made more shrimp specially since I know that my brothers really enjoy seafood but in all honesty I didn’t think they would be as well accepted as they were and it had nothing to do with the food or recipe themselves but mostly that my brothers don’t usually like to try what  I make for them.img_1002-1This recipe however, was one that everyone enjoyed and even got seconds and thirds of.  This recipe was beyond easy to make and the sauce that goes with it gave it that extra umf that it needed to make it spicy enough for my father but also not entirely necessary so the rest of the family could go without it and still enjoy all the flavors. This recipe is definitely one of the ones that are going to be reserved in the too lazy to make anything really fancy but still absolutely delicious and well made.  The most time consuming thing we had to do was wait for the shrimp to marinate in the spice rub and that only took 30 minutes and the spice rub itself only a few minutes to make.  img_1004-1

Leave a Reply

